One on One with: Tabiness Simwa, NST TT Project Manager

Q1: Which role were you in, before you joined AIESEC Kenya Nation Support Team? Which LC(s)?

LC VP OGX, AIESEC Moi

Q2: How long have you been in AIESEC?

2 years

Q3: What does your role entail? Whom do you work with, report to and major responsibilities?

My role entails raising technical traineeships with companies in Kenya. I work with the MC VP BD Achieng Aringo.

Q4: Your key milestones so far in your role?

So far in my role I have been able to identify at least 50 companies that can take TT interns and sent proposals to half of these companies. I just started on the physical marketing calls and it’s going on well.

Q5: Random thing about you?

I can’t differentiate between a goat and sheep.

Q6: What are your plans after you are through with the NST role?

MC…..

Q7: Parting shot to AIESEC Kenya?

AIESEC is the coolest place to be and taking a leadership role as it is the best way you can develop yourself as a person.

1 Comment

Filed under Support Team Profiles

One response to “One on One with: Tabiness Simwa, NST TT Project Manager

Leave a comment