One on One with: Mimo Geche, NST PR & Media Manager

Q1: Which role were you in, before you joined AIESEC Kenya Nation Support Team? Which LC(s)? Being in the NST is my first official role in AIESEC and I love every minute of it. I am proud to say I am NST, PR and Media manager, representing AIESEC Daystar.

Q2: How long have you been in AIESEC? I Joined AIESEC in the month of May, this year (newie in the house, whoop! whoop!) but I have been hanging around with the AIESEC Daystar members since I joined campus.

Q3: What does your role entail? Whom do you work with, report to and major responsibilities? My job, in a nutshell is to get people talking about AIESEC, through the media, social networks even by word of mouth. I work with an amazing team (Mo-mo aka Morris, Eric and Bob) and we report to Arnold. We focus on the BRAND! If we host a major event, lets say Social Conversations; it’s my job to generate hype about it.

Q4: Your key milestones so far in your role? I’ll let you know as soon as I get there, right now I’m learning the ropes and thank goodness I have amazing teachers.

Q5: Random thing about you?  I talk to myself (sometimes)

Q6: What are your plans after you are through with the NST role?

I want to really get to know the working of the organization through and through. I want to get back to the basics, TM to TL to VP and who knows, maybe even LCVP one day J

Q7: Parting shot to AIESEC Kenya? Thanks to my experience, my team, my LC I feel quite at home in AIESEC and I am grateful for the opportunities given to me, I do not take them for granted, I will work my butt off to show my worth.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “One on One with: Mimo Geche, NST PR & Media Manager

  1. Kelvin kuria

    The sky seized being the limit the moment you joined the NST!! The fact that you are having fun cant escape me:-) Cool job so far!!!

Leave a comment